3rd time’s a charm

In 2007, I had my ACL reconstructed in my right knee.  A year later, in 2008, I was still having pain so my doc went in and removed meniscus and scar tissue.  Last Tuesday, I had a third – and hopefully final – scope to remove more scar tissue and junk that had built up under my knee cap and was causing pain.  Although it looks pretty beat up, it doesn’t hurt much.  The doc said, other than the scar tissue, that my joint and ACL looked good.  Let’s hope this is the last time I see Dr. Hefferon in an operating room.

Leave a Reply

