I destroy companies

Well we – and by we I mean H8R and I – knew it was only a matter of time before another of my previous employers went completely tits up.  My second job out of college was at DIRECTV Broadband and about a year and a half into my employment, while I was vacationing in Mazatlan, DIRECTV opted to close the Broadband (i.e. ISP) division of the company and laid everyone off.

I just got word that Metro One, which was once a billion dollar company, has finally closed it’s door.  I’m glad, two down four to go.  It was sad like when you hear of that one person trying to complete a marathon and it’s been over 11 hours and they still aren’t done, I mean come on, just give up and train harder next time.  This guy is cool though.

mton

Leave a Reply

