College is expensive

I realize this is going to make me sound much older than I am but when did textbooks become so expensive?!

I’m taking two 4 credit graduate courses at DePaul and tuition is $5000.  If I remember correctly, I spent  $15,000 for an entire 5-year undergrad education.  I understand Graduate school is more expensiv and my undergrad was 7 years ago but it’s amazing that only one year of graduate school is equal to five at Oregon State.

Here’s what ~300 buys at the DePaul bookstore.

One thought on “College is expensive

Leave a Reply

