Slow going

I realize I haven’t posted recently but I haven’t had any interesting pictures to share or entertaining stories to recount.  But before my blog goes completely stale and I lose all seven readers I have, I decided I should post a short update.

I go in for surgery this Wed to have scar tissue removed from my prior surgery.  Unlike most people, I am so looking forward to this surgery.  I have been frustrated with a bothersome knee for over a year now and I anxious to have a fully healed knee.  Bring on the Oxy!

I’m supposed to travel to New York this Sunday for a short work trip.  We’ll see how my recovery goes.  I may have to cancel.

I’ll be in Oregon next Wed thru Sat for Deaver’s wedding.  I won’t have much time to see anyone other than those attending the wedding.  I just hope the weather is better than the sauna-like humidity we are experiencing in Chicago.

Leave a Reply

