There Will Be Blood

I’ve been closely following the Supreme Court’s recent ruling on the 2nd Amendment and it’s implications across the Nation.  It’s no secret that I’m hoping Chicago’s handgun ban will be ruled unconstitutional soon.  However, after finding the passenger side window of my car shattered by vandals/thiefs, I’m not so sure repealing the ban would be good.  You see, If I were allowed to conceal and carry and had been lucky enough catch the perpetrator I might currently be in jail.

Remember this exchange from Pulp Fiction?  It pretty much sums up my feelings.

Lance: Still got your Malibu?
Vincent: Aw, man. You know what some fucker did the other day?
Lance: What?
Vincent: Fucking keyed it.
Lance: Oh, man, that’s fucked up.
Vincent: Tell me about it. I had it in storage for three years, it was out for five days and some dickless piece of shit fucked with it.
Lance: They should be fucking killed. No trial, no jury, straight to execution.
Vincent: Boy, I wish I could’ve caught him doing it. I’d have given anything to catch that asshole doing it. It’d been worth him doing it just so I could’ve caught him doing it.
Lance: What a fucker!
Vincent: What’s more chickenshit than fucking with a man’s automobile? I mean, don’t fuck with another man’s vehicle.
Lance: You don’t do it.
Vincent: It’s just against the rules

Leave a Reply

