Back to the drawing, er cutting table.

About a year ago I had my ACL reconstructed and initially my recovery and rehab went well.  But it’s now been 14 months and I still have nagging pain when I run or travel down stairs.  After more rehab, doc visits, and an MRI, I’ll be heading back to the cutting room.  Doc says I have scar tissue that needs to be removed.  The surgery is scheduled for July 23rd and the doc claims I’ll be good as new a few weeks after.  I hope he’s right.

I’ll be seeing Nate this weekend in Vegas.  He’s definitely getting a piece of my mind and possibly a surgery bill.

Leave a Reply

