Hurry up and wait

Sometimes, as I am aimlessly driving around my neighborhood searching for a place to park I’ll venture down a street only to have it blocked by a giant garbage truck. I’d say this happens to me at least once every two weeks. Sometimes I sit for 5 minutes but often it’s in the 15-20 minute range since the garbage trucks are singularly operated and the lone driver/dumper must empty multiple trash containers. And since the streets are so busy in my hood, by the time I realize I’m going to be sitting for awhile there is already three or four cars stacked behind me. The only option: Hurry up and wait.

Leave a Reply

