Damn you God of Rain!

I believe everytime I’ve returned to Oregon, since moving to Chicago, the weather has been shitty and rainy.  I make it home 2 or 3 times a year and every goddamn time it has rained!  And everytime I come home, everyone says, “It was beautiful just last week.”  Horseshit!  Had I never lived there, I would swear Oregonians were bold-faced liars or just delusional from all the water on the brain.

Anywho, I’ve looked at the forecast… rain all week, of course.  And I’ve already prepared myself for the inevitable recount of last week’s record high temps.  At least in Chicago, “if you don’t like the weather, wait fifteen minutes.”

Leave a Reply

