“Thanks for the music, mutherfucker!!”

That is a quote from a really loud Goth chick, yelling behind me, at the Marilyn Manson concert earlier this week.  I hadn’t seen Manson in nearly five years so I was stoked to see him again.  However, the anticipation didn’t match the actual event.  It’s not that I don’t like his music anymore but he just didn’t seem as relevant.  Probably because he isn’t.  Most of the performance was filled with old hits and stunts I’d seen him do on stage multiple times.  I kinda felt like my Dad attending a Creedence Clearwater Revisited concert.  Like maybe it’s time to hang up the eye makeup and the-world-hates-me-I’m-all-alone attitude.  Ok, I never really was that kid but you could definitely spot a few dozen of them at the show.  To top it all off, Manson was the only original band member on stage, although I hear Twiggy has rejoined the band and that alone is reason enough to catch their next tour.

Anywho, here are some crappy camera phone pics.

Leave a Reply

