Ayudame amigos.

Click to see AlbumThe storm that swept through Chicago last Thursday left me without power until Sunday afternoon.  Luckily, I had somewhere else to stay but it was still extremely frustrating and limiting.  I happened to be at my house Sunday morning when the power company arrived to remove a downed tree and restore power to my building.  And who do you think was there to save the day again?  Of course, Mexicans.  Ok, I don’t know if they were Mexican but they were brown and spoke Spanish.  Good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

