It’s Nate’s fault.

I was cleaning up my desk at work yesterday and I came across pictures of my ACL reconstruction surgery.

For anyone that doesn’t know, I tore my ACL in college.  I’d like to say the injury resulted from some heroic or courageous act but that couldn’t be further from the truth.  It was the result of a wrestling match, in the Sigma Pi annex, with Nate Pine after a night of drinking at El Prez.  I tried to throw Nate but he was too heavy and I was too drunk and wearing boots.  As I twisted to toss him onto his back my ankle buckled and only my upper body turned as my foot stayed firmly planted.  I heard a pop and thought for sure when I looked down that my right foot would be pointed backwards.

One thought on “It’s Nate’s fault.

Leave a Reply

