New Again

I used to host this blog on a ”server” at my house (which explains the random outages).  I’ve been trying to motivate myself to migrate this site to a new platform but have found that, after 8 hours of fixing computers at work, I lack the motivation to continue fixing them at home. I decided I need to find a new “host.”

 Here’s the new set up:

  • I’m using WordPress.com for the blog portion.  WordPress is similiar to blogspot.com but includes better functionality and is more customizable.  Best of all it’s free.
  • I’m using PicasaWeb from Google to share photos which is also free.

Hopefully the new set up will allow me to concentrate on content as opposed to maintenance and I’m sure there will be much less downtime.

Leave a Reply

